Happy Wednesday.

Friends – I have not been at my sparkling best for the past couple months.  It’s just been one of those times when you can’t exactly pinpoint why, but your happiness reserves seem depleted.  I’ve had a few really bright spots, don’t get me wrong, but a lot of my everyday self-sufficiency and cheeriness had deserted me.

Thankfully, the tide has turned!  I went out to run an errand this morning – to the Post Office…very banal – and on the walk from my car, I felt this incredible sense of peace.  It’s a perfect late summer day – the sun is shining, it’s warm but not too hot, and there’s a light breeze.  The town where I live is charming, and I loved that I was going to a small-town Post Office instead of working at my computer.  Everything around me was quiet and clean.

These are my favorite moments, when life in its simplest state feels exquisite.

Here’s hoping you experience the same bliss, wherever you are.

2 thoughts on “Happy Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

