Page Turner.

Guys – I hope you had a lovely weekend.  Mine was great!  I hiked (more on that soon), went out with friends, and visited a neat bookstore in Denver’s West Highlands neighborhood.

Denver's West Side Books

This place (West Side Books) is exactly what a little independent bookstore should be.  The shelves were stacked with new, used, and rare books, with everything from dime store Westerns and romance novels to volumes about dinosaurs and presidential biographies.  Their kids’ section was my favorite, though: they had all the old Nancy Drew books, which were my favorite growing up.

I treated myself to a used hardcover copy of David Rakoff’s Half Empty only to realize after I got home that I already own this book on my Kindle and have, in fact, read it several times.  Oh well – somebody is getting a really great birthday present.

If you are ever in the Highlands, be sure to swing through!

Leave a Reply

