Barr None.

Barr Lake State Park is within spitting distance of my house.  I’m told the nature preserve houses bald eagles, deer, and other critters, so I set off on foot this afternoon to visit.  Apparently, you can follow a nearby canal all the way to the lake.  I say apparently, because I did not make it that far.

First, I ended up on the wrong side of the canal…the path ended in a small cliff.  So I backtracked and tried the other path, only to notice a man in the distance, rifle over his shoulder, dog by his side.  I decided the canal was adventure enough for the day and vowed to try again, perhaps arriving by car.

Canal

Leave a Reply

